Dispatches from the Front: Combating the Coronavirus with Clinical Informatics and Health IT

American Medical Informatics Association
Owner:American Medical Informatics Association

Webinar Details

The speakers discuss information tools and tracking tools being used to coordinate testing and care, and to track public health, in the COVID-19 crisis. They also look at some possible long-term effects for the medical informatics field.  Free to all.

SpeakerBrian Clay, MD, Professor, CMIO for Inpatient and Hospital Affiliations, University of California, San Diego
Brian Clay, MD, Professor, CMIO for Inpatient and Hospital Affiliations, University of California, San Diego
SpeakerHoward Landa, MD, Vice President of Clinical Informatics and EHR, Sutter Health
Howard Landa, MD, Vice President of Clinical Informatics and EHR, Sutter Health
SpeakerMargaret Lozovatsky, MD, Chief Medical Information Officer, Saint Louis Children's Hospital and Child Health at BJC
Margaret Lozovatsky, MD, Chief Medical Information Officer, Saint Louis Children's Hospital and Child Health at BJC
SpeakerKevin McEnery, MD, Director of Innovation in Imaging Informatics, Professor of Radiology, University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Kevin McEnery, MD, Director of Innovation in Imaging Informatics, Professor of Radiology, University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Date/Time

Eastern Time (US and Canada)

April 10, 2020 2:00 pm GMT-04:00

Beijing, Shanghai (China)

April 11, 2020 2:00 am GMT+08:00

Berlin (Germany)

April 10, 2020 8:00 pm GMT+02:00

Duration

60 min

Languages

English

Webinar Type

Past