Imaging Flow Cytometry

iBiology
Owner:iBiology

Webinar URL: https://www.ibiology.org/techniques/imaging-flow-cytometry/

Webinar Details

In this talk, Dr. Andrew Filby provides an overview of imaging flow cytometry, a powerful technique used to measure the phenotype of cells using image-based metrics. Compared with traditional flow cytometry, imaging flow cytometry increases the number of parameters one can measure by providing morphological and spatial information in a high-throughput, controlled manner. Filby explains how the imaging flow cytometer works and describes the benefits of using this technique to better answer biological questions, as well as giving us a glimpse into the future of this exciting field.

SpeakerAndrew Filby
Andrew Filby
Dr. Andrew Filby is the Director of the flow cytometry core facility at Newcastle University in the UK. He received his bachelor’s degree in biochemistry from the University of Huddersfield, and his Ph.D. in molecular and cellular immunology from the National Institute for Medical Research (NIMR) in Mill Hill, London. Filby joined the laboratory of Dr. George Kassiotis at the NIMR where he continued his post-doctoral training. After his post doc, he joined the London Research Institute as the deputy head of the cytometry core facility. Filby continues to innovate and develop new cytometric applications in his current position at Newcastle University.

Date/Time

Eastern Time (US and Canada)

April 22, 2019 12:13 am GMT-04:00

Beijing, Shanghai (China)

April 22, 2019 12:13 pm GMT+08:00

Berlin (Germany)

April 22, 2019 6:13 am GMT+02:00

Duration

Med. 30-60 min

Languages

English

Related Subjects

Webinar Type

Recorded