Travelling through tissues one cell at a time: the Human Cell Atlas and barrier tissues

National Institutes of Health
Owner:National Institutes of Health

Webinar URL: https://videocast.nih.gov/summary.asp?Live=28771&bhcp=1

Webinar Details

Genomics has undergone a resolution revolution, such that the nucleic acid content of individual cells are now sequenced routinely in high-throughput mode. Thus we can define the cellular composition of tissues in an unbiased and comprehensive way using single-cell transcriptomics, revealing the molecular fingerprint of cell states and their predicted signaling circuits in tissues across development and disease. Dr. Teichmann will illustrate this with the maternal-fetal interface in the first-trimester placenta and decidua.

SpeakerSarah Teichmann
Sarah Teichmann
Sarah Amalia Teichmann FMedSci is Head of Cellular Genetics at the Wellcome Sanger Institute and a visiting research group leader at the European Bioinformatics Institute.

Date/Time

Eastern Time (US and Canada)

October 31, 2018 3:00 pm GMT-04:00

Beijing, Shanghai (China)

November 1, 2018 3:00 am GMT+08:00

Berlin (Germany)

October 31, 2018 8:00 pm GMT+01:00

Duration

Long > 60 min

Languages

English

Related Subjects

Webinar Type

Recorded